Tue. May 18th, 2021


Simple, Straight-Forward Reviews and Entertainment News.

Marvel’s Phase 4 Has Been Announced!

2 min read

Over the weekend at San Diego Comi-Con 2019, Marvel president, Kevin Feige gave fans a presentation of what’s in store for the MCU’s fourth phase. The phase will last from May 2020 to November 2021. A bit of a shorter phase that includes five films and five TV series. Slated to be released on the big screen are Black Widow, The Eternals, Shang-Chi and The Legend of the Ten Rings, Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, and Thor: Love and Thunder. On Disney + we will be able to watch The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, WandaVision, Loki, What if…?, and Hawkeye.

Briefly mentioned, but given no future release dates were Black Panther 2, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, Captain Marvel 2, and Fantastic Four. If this wasn’t enough, Feige ended the presentation in dramatic fashion (of course) by calling Mahershala Ali on stage, who then donned a baseball cap with the Blade logo. So the MCU future looks bright, but for now, here is a complete list of phase 4 productions with release dates.

Black Widow – May 1, 2020

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (Disney+) – Fall 2020

The Eternals – November 6, 2020

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – February 12, 2021

WandaVision (Disney+) – Spring 2021

Loki (Disney+) – Spring 2021

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness – May 7, 2021

What If…? (Disney+) – Summer 2021

Hawkeye (Disney+) – Fall 2021

Thor: Love and Thunder – November 5, 2021

Reader Rating
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.